Listings details

Shar-pei type
Brush coat, Male, Texas
@ 4 years
Good with Dogs
Hi my name is Sullivan or some like to call me Sully. I'm an @ 4 year old boy that's learning to adjust to my new life. We don't know much about my life prior to now but it probably wasn't the best. When I first got to my foster family I was a very sick boy. Im heart worm positive and that was causing a lot of other problems. But now that I am getting the proper treatment, I am feeling a ton better and will soon be ready for my furever family, yay! I'm now learning to adjust to getting meals everyday, living in the house and proper manners that a 4 year old boy should know. My foster mom says I'm becoming a very good boy and that she's very proud of me. See, when I came to her I had a few things to learn... I now know how to sit when I'm told, only jump on furniture if invited and I know what "no" means. I am pretty laid back for a shar pei. I'm just energetic enough; I like to play and go on walks but I'm also fine lounging and just being around my family. My foster mom calls me lover boy, she says it's because I constantly show my love and affection to her. I am a really sweet boy, I just want to show someone love and be loved back.

I am very good with other dogs. I've never shown aggression. I live with two other dogs, one male and one female, and we get along great! I don't have any food aggression and I know how to be submissive to the other dogs when I need to be. I am distrusting of men and my foster mom doesn't know why. I'm working on that too and my foster Dad is very patient and teaching me that men are ok too. I am most comfortable with females but with patience and given time will do fine with men in my life too. My foster mom says any day now I'm going to be the perfect dog. I hope so. I am ready for a family to call my own and to spoil them with my love.